Dismiss Notice

Welcome To SNBForums

SNBForums is a community for anyone who wants to learn about or discuss the latest in wireless routers, network storage and the ins and outs of building and maintaining a small network.

If you'd like to post a question, simply register and have at it!

While you're at it, please check out SmallNetBuilder for product reviews and our famous Router Charts, Ranker and plenty more!

aiprotect & two-way IPS

Discussion in 'Asuswrt-Merlin' started by Routy, Apr 17, 2018 at 1:15 AM.

1. Routy

Routy New Around Here

I activated AiProtection for the first time a few days ago, and right away I noticed that I've been getting a lot of hits under "Two-way IPS". The hits basically all come from the same address. It's very unnerving, and being a router newbie I don't know what else I can do (eg I notice that under "firewall" I can block certain URL, but I don't know if that's what I should be doing here, and if so, how). Your helps and suggestions are most appreciative.

Attached Files:

2. Please support SNBForums! Just click on this link before you buy something from Amazon and we'll get a small commission on anything you buy. Thanks!
  3. AndreiV

AndreiV Senior Member

You don't need to do anything , anything listed by AiProtection has been stopped before it got to your firewall , it has done its job.

4. aavvaallooss

aavvaallooss New Around Here

What was the weather like in Massachusetts? Are you happy with Comcast? :rolleyes:

5. Stevemcclure

Stevemcclure Regular Contributor

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

aavvaallooss likes this.
  6. Stevemcclure

Stevemcclure Regular Contributor

But on a more serious note, that ip 46.101.47.221 is constantly hitting my AI protection here in the UK. What gives?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

7. AndreiV

AndreiV Senior Member

It's a bot by the look of things .

https://www.abuseipdb.com/check/46.101.47.221

I have 73 hits from that IP.