1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice

Welcome To SNBForums

SNBForums is a community for anyone who wants to learn about or discuss the latest in wireless routers, network storage and the ins and outs of building and maintaining a small network.

If you'd like to post a question, simply register and have at it!

While you're at it, please check out SmallNetBuilder for product reviews and our famous Router Charts, Ranker and plenty more!

AC68 on 384.3 media_bridge issue

Discussion in 'Asuswrt-Merlin' started by lepa71, Mar 14, 2018.

  1. lepa71

    lepa71 Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Hi all

    I'm facing this issue. I have R7000 as the primary router and 68U running 384.3 fw. When I put 68U in media bridge mode I get ASUS_5G_Guest1 and LG-ssid-68u wifi. my r7000 and 68u are bridged on 5ghz. LEPA-SSID and LEPA-SSID-5G are coming from R7000. With previous fw 68u never exposed those SSIDs. I have tried to reset and reconfigure 68u multiple times with no luck. LG-ssid-68u was set up when 68u is re-initialized. Media bridge seems to be working ok. Can somebody help me with this?

    upload_2018-3-14_10-11-3.png
     
  2. Please support SNBForums! Just click on this link before you buy something from Amazon and we'll get a small commission on anything you buy. Thanks!
  3. KevTech

    KevTech Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    730
    Location:
    United States
  4. lepa71

    lepa71 Regular Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    It would be nice if it would work like tomato fw does it. It combines repeater and bridge together.
     
  5. Blinkyz

    Blinkyz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2015
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Nowhere
    False! nothing is fixed yet
     
  6. KevTech

    KevTech Very Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    730
    Location:
    United States
    Media bridge works perfectly for me on the latest stock firmware and Merlin 384.4
     
Please support SNBForums! Just click on this link before you buy something from Amazon and we'll get a small commission on anything you buy. Thanks!